paris doll

IMG_0832I made this doll for my nieces.  She went along in an April in Paris care package.  I bought a cut and sew kit on Etsy and she was remarkably easy and quick to make.  The kit arrived at work.  I got home, cut her out and made her in one night.  I love cut and sew dolls.

Here’s the link to the kit on Etsy.  Try it.  You’ll like it!  🙂

I try to use things I have instead of buying new stuff and I’m also impatient.  So I needed elastic for her skirt.  But I had that cool piece of red ribbon.  So I used that instead and let it show!

One thought on “paris doll

  1. Pingback: blue and white polka dot doll | Artsy Wanderer

I love comments!

