mixer

IMG_0873

This post is about mixers but it’s mostly about love. I’ve wanted a stand mixer for the longest time.  I wanted a bright colorful one.  Or one with flowers all over it.  I went back and forth about whether I should get one.  I try not to encourage the baker in me because she loves to bake and eat.  I’m trying not to weigh 500 pounds!

Anyway, my brother and sister-in-law saw this on sale and bought it for me.  I LOVE it!  I can’t tell you how much easier it makes baking.  No more standing there with the awkward hand-held mixer trying to hold it and add ingredients into an unstable bowl.  No more getting the counter all dirty.  No more tired arm.  This model has an automatic timer on it so I can see how long I’ve been mixing.  It’s got great attachments.  I use this thing at least once a week.  (I’m not supposed to bake more than that!)  🙂

So it’s not a bright fun color. It’s silver.  But if you look closely you will see that it is the prettiest color of all.  The color of love.  🙂

I love comments!

