becoming a vertebrate

Deutsch: Skelett eines Diplodocus in der Dinos...

Deutsch: Skelett eines Diplodocus in der Dinosaurierhalle des Museums für Naturkunde, Berlin. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

A vertebrate is a being with a backbone.  I wasn’t always a vertebrate.  I had to grow a backbone.

 

 

 

I used to try to please everyone.  Even my shadow.  I wanted desperately to be liked and sought

 

 

 

approval everywhere.  It’s a tough job and leaves you rather bewildered.

 

 

 

Growing a backbone is hard and changes everything.  First, I calmed down a lot.  What a relief not trying to get everyone to like me all the time!  Whew! Granted, I haven’t totally changed.  It’s a process but I do have a backbone now.  It continues to grow.

 

 

 

I look to the Lord for approval now.  That’s enough.

 

 

 

Having a backbone = strength of character = not letting people walk all over you = standing up for yourself = having principles and integrity

 

 

 

I love comments!

