sweet tooth tuesday – brownies from the box

IMG_1364 IMG_1367I know, it’s pretty lame-o to start off with a box mix but hey, that’s who I am.  Brownies are a staple around here.  They were the first thing I ever baked on my own as a child of 10 or so.  As a young Mom, I made brownie box mix a lot for my son.  I worked outside the home and scratch baking was rare.

So now, we both love box mix.  I have a recipe from scratch that tastes like the box.  Who tries to do that, right!  But for today, it’s straight box. Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

Box of mix

Everything it tells you you need on the box (eggs, water, vegetable oil)

Directions:

Follow what it says on the box.

Add extras if you like such as walnuts and white chocolate chips.  That’s what I did this time around.  The nuts are for my husband and the chips for my son.  I’m not picky.

Enjoy!  🙂

 

 

I love comments!

