Sneaking into the Motel 6

1272011-Motel-6-East-Chattanooga-Pool

Source

This is part of a memoir series on my friendship with Renee who I met in college and focuses mainly on our escapades during our late teens and early twenties. 

 

Renee and I were poor college students so when we traveled it was budget travel.  In Florida one year we stayed at Motel 6.  I don’t think I’d want to stay there now but back then it was bare bones but clean and economical.  Motel 6 had a pool but not a very nice one and it had no bar or food service.  Don’t tell  anyone but Renee and I used to sneak over to fancy hotels to use their pools.  We’d just pretend we were staying there.

One day when we were back at Motel 6 we decided to use the pool.  As we sat down we noticed a sign that read:

“For the guests of Motel 6 only”

I said to Renee, “Can you imagine people trying to sneak into this pool and how bad their hotel must be!”  🙂

 

 

I love comments!

