10 Things I Learned Watching Natural Black Hair Videos

natural-black-hair-care

Source

I have lately been obsessed with watching Youtube hair videos.  Here are the things I have learned:

  1. I am not going to spend four hours on my hair.
  2. There are techniques to avoid going out of the house in the winter with wet hair that don’t involve hair dryers.
  3. I need to be gentler while detangling.
  4. I could spend more time on styling.
  5. Moisturizing is important and I haven’t done it enough.
  6. No more natural boar brushing.
  7. Nobody’s hair is just like mine.
  8. Everyone’s hair is beautiful.
  9. A night time routine is good.
  10. I already know what I’m doing.

In case you are interested, here are a few of my favorite people:

Naptutal85

Taren Guy

ImShineStruck

And here’s a video:

 

 

I love comments!

