Grace


Source

I am learning what grace is
Just as God has forgiven me
I must forgive others
For mistreating me
Doing the wrong thing
It is not my job to treat others as they have treated me
Or how they deserve to be treated
God doesn't treat me how I deserve to be treated
I deserve punishment and shame
And yet God loves me 
completely
It is not my job to dish out retribution
Vengeance is mine sayeth the Lord
My job is to be a Christian and turn the other cheek
I tried it today
Let someone's wrong slip right off me
I didn't take it in
Because it really had nothing to do with me
Another's wrong is more about them than me
And I felt good
And powerful
I didn't let them get me down
I am growing
2 thoughts on “Grace

I love comments!

