Wasp

Source

I went outside to put something in the recycling bin

I saw a wasp on the basket

I started looking for a nest

and he stung me

I ran inside freaking out

I thought he was inside my dress

I ran upstairs threw the dress off and inspected it

very carefully

no wasp

but he stung me 5 times all up my arm

the bites were starting to swell

I put my dress back on and went back downstairs to look for him

there he was on the bottom of the door

I got a wooden spoon and killed him

I tended to my wounds with a vinegar soak

I felt a bit hateful to the wasp

he stung me good

but the wasp sting made me feel alive

 

survival is a strong thing

I was in pain

but that wasp was dead

2 thoughts on “Wasp

I love comments!

