I see the God in you

God the Father 01

God the Father 01 (Photo credit: Waiting For The Word)

 

I pray that as I go through my day I can show each person I meet the God that lives in me.  I pray that God’s light will shine out of me through the softness of my eyes, a smile or a small gesture of kindness.  After all, God created me.  It shouldn’t be that hard.  If only I can keep my eyes, heart and soul on God.  Not on my ego and pride.  Humility is the key.  I will keep my eyes on God and not on me.  No mirrors.  I will keep my eyes on God so that those I meet will see the God in me.

 

I love comments!

