dreams of my father

dreams

Source

My Dad died when I was 18

Since then he comes to me in dreams from time to time

He’s not very active

Just there

I used to think that he came to me

At crossroads to let me know I was on the right track

To give me a sign

But now after thirty odd years of visits

I don’t think that’s true

I think he’s just there

Watching over me

Wanting to be with me

He’s just always there

Whether I’m awake or asleep

I see him better when I’m asleep

Call it my subconscious or the spirit world

but we see better while sleeping

My closeness with my father didn’t end when he died

His body is gone but that’s all

His spirit will never die

He is waiting for me

With all the other spirits

Waiting for my time to join them all

In the sky

6 thoughts on “dreams of my father

  1. I see my father as well in my dreams and lately it seems much more than usual. I believe he is there watching over me and guiding me as well. As in yours he never says much, he is just there.

  2. This is so amazing! Tears came to my eyes. It just shows how we are still connected to our loved ones. I too look forward to the day when I can see my parents again one day in heaven. I love the scripture in the bible that says our loved ones are in heaven rooting on onward in this life. I can just envision this. Seeing my parents watching over me and praying for me in the spirit realm. God bless you! http://lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I love comments!

