baking with children

I visited relatives for the July 4 weekend.  I was talking to my Aunt about how people are forgetting how to cook.  You can buy everything ready made these days – even jello.  As if jello is so hard to make!

It is important to me to pass down the love and art of cooking to the next generations.  Especially baking since I love it so much and remember baking with my grandmother.

So here are a few pics of baking with my little cousins in West Virginia.

IMG_0988

As you can see, a few hands went in and there were lots of smiles.

IMG_0980

Serious concentration.

IMG_0981

More hand action.

IMG_0989

Yummy batter.

IMG_0990

The best part: licking the bowl.

IMG_0993Our finished product: Texas Sheet Cake.  🙂

 

6 thoughts on “baking with children

I love comments!

