shoebox dollhouse – bedroom

So, my tiny obsession continues.  I was dying to make a bedroom and a pink and green one at that!

I told my brother I was making shoebox dollhouses and he said “How ghetto.”  LOL

Anyway, here it is piece by piece:

IMG_1178

I made a bed out of a dryer sheets box and covered it with fabric.

IMG_1179

Next I made a sheet.

IMG_1180

Then a fleece blanket.

IMG_1181

I added two throw pillows.

IMG_1166

You can see the bike “painting” on the wall.

IMG_1165

This is the rug at the foot of the bed and the mirror on the wall (with tin foil).

IMG_1164

Here’s the window looking out at sea.

IMG_1162

The sweet dreams poster.

IMG_1161

The fleece socks on the bed.

IMG_1169

The wardrobe/shelves with little muslin pajamas.

IMG_1173

Little books (matchboxes covered in construction paper) for the shelves.

IMG_1184

All packed up.

IMG_1185

And ready to go!

I love comments!

